11 providersAll prices in AUDPrices checked

Compare CRM Software in Australia

Compare CRM software for Australian businesses. See per-user costs, contact limits, pipeline management, marketing automation, and integrations side by side.

Updated
Need automation?
Filters
Ratings
4.4G2 (13,599)4.3Capterra (6,977)4.5G2 (1,229)4.5Capterra (3,055)4.5Capterra (167)4.6G2 (3,000+)4.5G2 (1,152)4.4G2 (25,791)4.2G2 (920+)4.4G2 (14,647)4.1GetApp (1,298)
Costs & Pricing
FreeFreeGrowthLiteStarterBasicBasicStarter SuitePlusPlusIgnite
$31/seat/mo (Starter)$22/user/moBest$15/user/mo$19/user/mo (Lite)$25/user$19/seat/mo (Basic)$32/user/mo (Basic)$35/user/mo (Starter Suite)$40/user/mo (Plus)Per contact (from $23/mo)$54/user/mo above the 2 included
✓2 users, 1,000 contacts✓3 users, 5,000 contacts✕✕✓2 users, 250 contacts✕✕✕✕✕✕
$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$417/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts)
25,000 (Starter)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited30,000 (Starter)1,000 (Basic)2,500 (Basic)Unlimited100,000 records (Plus)1,000 (Starter)1,500 (Ignite)
None (Starter)NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone$2,091 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package)
NoneNoneNoneNoneNone3NoneNoneNoneNoneNone
✕✕✕✕✕✕AnnualAnnual✕✕✕
Sales & Pipeline
✓✓✓✓best-in-class✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓Standard+✓Gmail native✓✓✓Not stated
✓Starter+Professional+✓Growth+Growth+Growth+Pro+Professional+Add-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on✓best-in-class✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓advanced✓✓✓
✓Starter+✓✓✓Growth+✓Growth+Limited (Standard+)✓Professional+✓Flow✓Professional+✓✓
✓Add-on (Zoho Campaigns)✓Add-on (Campaigns)Add-on (Transpond)LimitedVia integrationAdd-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on (Insightly Marketing)✓best-in-class✓
AI
Native + add-ons (Breeze)Native + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native (Freddy AI)Native (AI Sales Assistant)Native (AI Content Assistant)Native (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native (Copper GPT)Native + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native (AI Copilot)Native (Active Intelligence)Native (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)
Native MCP (official, beta)Native MCP (Zoho, official)Native MCP (beta)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (beta, read-only)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Not stated
Features & Integrations
1,000+1,000+200+400+60+ (Xero, QBO)200+100+ (Google focus)5,000+250+870+Zapier + API
✓Via integrations✓built-inVia integrationsVia integrationsVia integrationsVia integrations✓Via integrationsVia integrations✕
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
24/7 chatBusiness hoursBusiness hoursBusiness hoursUK and US west coast hours24/7 onlineBusiness hoursBusiness hoursBusiness hours24/7 chatDedicated Customer Success Manager
Estimates based on 2 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates use each free plan where your team fits, otherwise the paid entry plan for your user count. Turn on the automation toggle to compare paid plans, since free plans exclude marketing automation. Some providers set a minimum number of seats, and some are priced by contacts rather than users.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • A free CRM plan is capped on seats and contacts at once, and you hit whichever runs out first. Capsule CRM's free plan is Yes (2 users, 250 contacts), HubSpot's is Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts) and Zoho CRM's is Yes (3 users, 5,000 contacts).
  • Most plans here are priced per user, so the headline is a price per person, not a bill. Keap is priced differently, with a platform fee of $417/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts).
  • A local service business is buying quoting and follow-up, not a sales pipeline. Follow-up is automation, and automation is often gated by plan. Monday CRM also requires 3 seats.

How we compare CRM software

We list 11 CRM platforms sold into Australia, and every one publishes a rate card. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, in Australian dollars. Some are the monthly equivalent of an annual commitment, so read the Contract row beside the figure.

The calculator takes the number of users and the number of contacts you enter, plus whether you need automation, and costs each vendor's published plans at those inputs. It picks the cheapest plan whose caps cover you, and skips a plan that excludes automation when you have said you need it. Commission does not change the order.

Per seat, per contact or one bundle: how CRM software is priced

There are three pricing shapes here, and comparing figures across them is the fastest way to get the answer wrong. Most vendors charge per user per month. ActiveCampaign prices on the size of your contact list. Keap sells a bundled platform with a base fee that includes a block of users and contacts.

ProviderPrice per user /moMinimum seats
ActiveCampaignPer contact (from $23/mo)None
Capsule CRM$25/userNone
Copper$32/user/mo (Basic)None
Freshsales$15/user/moNone
HubSpot$31/seat/mo (Starter)None
Insightly$40/user/mo (Plus)None
Keap$54/user/mo above the 2 includedNone
Monday CRM$19/seat/mo (Basic)3
Pipedrive$19/user/mo (Lite)None
Salesforce$35/user/mo (Starter Suite)None
Zoho CRM$22/user/moNone

A per-user price that reads as small is a price per person: multiply it by everyone who needs a login, including the bookkeeper, then by twelve. A seat minimum turns that on its head at small sizes, because a two-person business pays for an empty seat. Keap's platform fee is $417/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts), and it lists an implementation package at $2,091 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package), which tells you how much implementation it expects you to need. Every other row lists no setup fee on its entry plan.

Seats or contacts: which cap a free CRM software plan hits first

A free plan is capped on users and stored contacts at once, and the two do not move together. Seats change when you hire, and you see it coming. Contacts change every week you trade and rarely go down, because a CRM keeps the people who never bought as well as the ones who did. So the cap that ends a free plan is often the contact cap, and it arrives mid-quarter rather than at renewal.

ProviderFree tierContact limit (entry plan)
ActiveCampaignNo1,000 (Starter)
Capsule CRMYes (2 users, 250 contacts)30,000 (Starter)
CopperNo2,500 (Basic)
FreshsalesNoUnlimited
HubSpotYes (2 users, 1,000 contacts)25,000 (Starter)
InsightlyNo100,000 records (Plus)
KeapNo1,500 (Ignite)
Monday CRMNo1,000 (Basic)
PipedriveNoUnlimited
SalesforceNoUnlimited
Zoho CRMYes (3 users, 5,000 contacts)Unlimited

Paying does not always remove the ceiling: the second column is the contact cap on the entry paid plan, and some are small. Estimate the list you will hold in two years and check it against the plan you would actually buy.

Quoting and chasing jobs: CRM software for a local service business

A trades business, a salon, a clinic or a consultancy is not running a sales team. There is an enquiry that has to become a quote, a quote that has to be chased before it goes cold, and a customer who should be contacted again before the next service is due. Your seat count is small, so the per-seat price is not where the money goes. What costs money is the plan the automation sits on, because follow-up is automation and automation is often gated by plan. The phone matters more here too, because a service business rings people rather than emailing them.

ProviderWorkflow automationBuilt-in phone/calling
ActiveCampaignYesVia integrations
Capsule CRMYes (Growth+)Via integrations
CopperYes (Professional+)Via integrations
FreshsalesYesYes (built-in)
HubSpotYes (Starter+)Yes
InsightlyYes (Professional+)Via integrations
KeapYesNo
Monday CRMLimited (Standard+)Via integrations
PipedriveYes (Growth+)Via integrations
SalesforceYes (Flow)Yes
Zoho CRMYesVia integrations

Then read the Integrations row for the name of your own accounting file, because a CRM that cannot push a quote into your ledger leaves someone retyping it.

Retail counters, walk-ins and where CRM software stops helping

A shop may not need a CRM yet. A retail customer arrives without an appointment, pays and leaves, and no deal record is ever created, so the pipeline has nothing to hold. What a shop wants is the repeat purchase: a list of customers, what they bought, and a reason to contact them again. That is closer to email marketing with a customer database than to sales software.

ProviderEmail marketing
ActiveCampaignYes (best-in-class)
Capsule CRMAdd-on (Transpond)
CopperVia integration
FreshsalesYes
HubSpotYes
InsightlyAdd-on (Insightly Marketing)
KeapYes
Monday CRMLimited
PipedriveAdd-on (Campaigns)
SalesforceAdd-on (Marketing Cloud)
Zoho CRMAdd-on (Zoho Campaigns)

Where that row says add-on, the sending is a second subscription on top of the seat price, and for a retailer it is the part actually being bought. The contact ceiling matters more than the seat count too, because a retail list grows with foot traffic. If your POS already holds the customer list and you send the occasional email from a mail tool, a CRM is probably the wrong next purchase. The trigger is a customer relationship with stages (quotes, bookings, accounts), not simply having customers.

AI in CRM software, and the plan it usually sits behind

Every row here lists native AI, so "has AI" no longer separates anything. Two things still do: whether the AI is part of the plan or sold on top, and whether your own AI tools can reach the CRM through a Model Context Protocol server.

ProviderAI featuresMCP / AI agents
ActiveCampaignNative (Active Intelligence)Native MCP (official)
Capsule CRMNative (AI Content Assistant)Native MCP (beta, read-only)
CopperNative (Copper GPT)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
FreshsalesNative (Freddy AI)Native MCP (beta)
HubSpotNative + add-ons (Breeze)Native MCP (official, beta)
InsightlyNative (AI Copilot)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
KeapNative (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)Not stated
Monday CRMNative (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native MCP (official)
PipedriveNative (AI Sales Assistant)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
SalesforceNative + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native MCP (official)
Zoho CRMNative + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native MCP (Zoho, official)

A row naming add-ons alongside the native features is describing a second line on the invoice. On the MCP row, beta means the vendor can change it, and read-only means an assistant can answer a question about your pipeline but cannot update it.

CRM software an owner can set up without a consultant

What decides whether a non-technical owner gets a CRM running is not the software. Every row here is self-serve, with custom fields and API access. The work is the data, and three decisions taken before you import anything: one deduplicated list with one owner; one pipeline with the stages you actually use (enquiry, quoted, won, lost is enough for most service businesses); and what counts as a record, since a customer being a person, a household or a business changes every report and is near impossible to change later.

Two rows carry real signal on how much help you will get, and for an Australian buyer the timezone is the point.

ProviderCustomer supportContract required
ActiveCampaign24/7 chatNo
Capsule CRMUK and US west coast hoursNo
CopperBusiness hoursAnnual
FreshsalesBusiness hoursNo
HubSpot24/7 chatNo
InsightlyBusiness hoursNo
KeapDedicated Customer Success ManagerNo
Monday CRM24/7 onlineNo
PipedriveBusiness hoursNo
SalesforceBusiness hoursAnnual
Zoho CRMBusiness hoursNo

Business hours in a distant timezone means a Tuesday morning question gets answered on Wednesday. An annual contract changes what a bad first month costs you. Buy the smallest system that holds your list and reminds you to follow up, and finish setting it up inside a fortnight or do not buy it at all.

Frequently asked questions

What is CRM software?

CRM (Customer Relationship Management) software helps businesses manage contacts, track sales pipelines, automate marketing, and improve customer relationships. It replaces spreadsheets and manual tracking with a centralised system your whole team can access.

How much does CRM software cost in Australia?

Per-user CRM pricing ranges from free (HubSpot's free plan: Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts); Zoho's free plan: Yes (3 users, 5,000 contacts)) to around $22/user/mo for Zoho's paid plan, up to hundreds of dollars per user for the largest enterprise plans. Freshsales dropped its free plan in 2026 but remains the cheapest paid seat at $15/user/mo. Most providers charge per user per month, so your total cost depends on team size. All prices on MerchantCompare are shown in AUD, even for providers that bill in USD or EUR.

Are all CRM prices shown in AUD?

Yes. Most CRM providers (HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Freshsales) publish pricing in USD or EUR. We convert every price to Australian dollars so you can compare costs directly. Zoho CRM is the only provider that bills natively in AUD. Exchange rates are updated periodically.

What are the hidden costs of CRM software?

The most common hidden costs are onboarding fees on some paid plans (HubSpot's Starter has none, but its Professional and Enterprise plans are quoted through a sales conversation rather than published, so ask for the onboarding cost up front), contact overage charges when you exceed your contact limit, annual contract lock-in, and add-on pricing for features like marketing automation or advanced reporting. Our comparison table surfaces these costs so there are no surprises.

Do I need a paid CRM or will a free plan work?

Free CRM plans from HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts) and Zoho (3 users) are genuinely usable for small teams. They include contact management, deal tracking, and basic reporting. You will outgrow free plans when you exceed those user or contact caps, or need marketing automation and advanced reporting. Turn on the automation toggle in our calculator to see paid pricing, since free plans exclude marketing automation. Freshsales dropped its free plan in 2026; it is now paid from the first seat, at the cheapest per-seat rate we track.

Which CRM integrates with Australian accounting software?

Most major CRMs integrate with Xero and MYOB, the two leading Australian accounting platforms. HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, and Pipedrive all offer Xero integrations. Check the "Integrations ecosystem" field in our comparison table for each provider integration capabilities.

What is the difference between per-user and per-contact CRM pricing?

Most CRMs charge per user (each team member who logs in). ActiveCampaign is unusual in charging per contact (the number of people in your database). Per-user pricing is simpler to predict. Per-contact pricing can be cheaper for large teams with small databases, but expensive if your contact list grows.

Which CRM is best for Australian small businesses?

For budget-conscious teams, Zoho CRM offers the best value with AUD pricing from $22/user/mo. HubSpot free plan (Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts)) is the best starting point if you are not sure what you need. Pipedrive is the top choice for sales-focused teams who want the best pipeline management. Freshsales offers the most features for the price, including a built-in phone. Use our comparison tool to find the best fit for your team size and budget.

Browse all CRM Software in our directory

Popular CRM Software comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

Best CRM Software for your business

Ranked picks for specific business types, with our live cost calculator.

CRM Software pricing guides

What each provider actually charges, plan by plan, with cheaper alternatives.

CRM Software alternatives

Ranked alternatives to the providers merchants are weighing up, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which CRM is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your team size, sales process, and existing software stack.