8 providersAll prices in AUDPrices checked

Compare Inventory Management in Australia

Compare inventory management software for Australian businesses. See pricing by team size, multi-channel sync, manufacturing features, and accounting integrations side by side.

Updated
Filters
Zoho Inventory logoZoho InventoryLightspeed Retail logoLightspeed RetailinFlow Inventory logoinFlow InventoryKatana Cloud Inventory logoKatana Cloud InventoryUnleashed logoUnleashedCin7 Core logoCin7 CoreFishbowl logoFishbowlCin7 Omni logoCin7 Omni
Est. Cost /mo (AUD)$55/moStandardCheapest$129/moBasic$178/moLite$417/moCore$449/moCore$486/moStandard$645/moGrowth
Ratings
4.5Capterra (417)4.0Capterra (975)4.6Capterra (504)4.6Capterra (171)4.4Capterra (284)4.3Capterra (736)4.2Capterra (1,121)4.3Capterra (601)
Costs & Pricing
Per-org tiered (orders/users)Per-location subscriptionPer-org plan plus per-user and per-location add-onsPer-org flat + usage-based add-onsPer-org with user-based tiersPer-org with user-based tiersPer-org with user-based tiersQuote-only (enterprise tier)
BestFree / $43/mo (Standard)$129/mo (Basic)$139/mo (Lite)$417/mo (Core)$449/mo (Core, 3 users)$486/mo (Standard)A$345/mo (Essentials)Quote
1 (Free), 2 (Standard/Pro/Premium), 7 (Enterprise)Unlimited2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)Unlimited (Core and free plan)3 (Core), 5 (Pro)5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)8
$15.58/mo per locationPer additional register$59/mo per extra locationPer extra locationIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
✕✕✕✕✕✕AnnualNot stated
Inventory & Channels
✓✓eCom native✓✓Shopify, WooCommerce✓✓✓✓
✓✓per register✓add-on on Lite✓paid per location✓✓✓✓
Zoho Books (native)Xero, QuickBooks, MYOBQuickBooks, XeroXero, QuickBooksXero, QBO, MYOBXero, MYOB, QuickBooks, SageQuickBooks (deep native), XeroXero, MYOB, QuickBooks, NetSuite
Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerceLightspeed eCom (native)Shopify, WooCommerce, AmazonShopify, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, MagentoShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, AmazonShopify, Amazon, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Varies by planUnlimitedUnlimited30 (free) / Unlimited (Core+)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedNot stated
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Manufacturing & Operations
✕✕✕separate product✓strong✓✓strong✓strong✓assembly
✓✓Add-on (included on Max)✓Traceability add-on✓✓✓✓
Limited✓Limited✓✓add-onAdd-on✓Add-on
Limited✓nativeLimitedLimitedLightspeed (Vend), SquareCin7 POS, LightspeedLimitedCin7 POS (add-on)
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Business hours AU + online24/7 chat, business hours phoneBusiness hours + emailBusiness hours + emailBusiness hours AU + online24/7 global support; premium support add-onBusiness hours + email24/7 global support; premium support add-on
AI
Native (Zia)—Native (AI demand forecasting + assistant)Native (AI Assistant + demand forecasting)Native (Access Evo Copilot)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI)Native (Fishbowl AI Insights / Athena)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI, add-on)
Native MCP (Zoho official, Inventory in scope) (verify)—Native MCP (add-on on Lite and Core)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)
Estimates based on 3 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates pick the cheapest plan whose user cap covers your team size, using a free plan where your team fits. Providers priced per location stay flat as you add users, and location add-ons are not included. Providers that do not publish a price show Get quote.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • Most inventory management software here is priced per business with a block of user seats bundled in, so adding a person can move you a whole tier. Unleashed bundles 3 (Core), 5 (Pro) and Cin7 Core 5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced).
  • The cheap end is real but capped on the things you bought stock software for. Zoho Inventory publishes Free / $43/mo (Standard), and the Katana Cloud Inventory SKU allowance is 30 (free) / Unlimited (Core+).
  • Your ledger narrows this table before price does, because MYOB is not on every integration list. Unleashed lists Xero, QBO, MYOB, while Katana Cloud Inventory lists Xero, QuickBooks.

How we compare inventory management software

We list 8 inventory platforms sold into Australia, and a published rate card exists for 7 providers. Where a vendor quotes instead, we show a quote rather than an invented figure. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, and some are the monthly equivalent of an annual commitment.

The calculator takes the number of users and warehouses you enter and costs each vendor's published plans at those inputs, picking the cheapest plan whose seat block covers you and adding any published per-user or per-location charge. Commission does not change the order.

Four signs you have outgrown the stock tracking in your accounting file and need inventory management software

Accounting files and online stores both count stock. What they do not do is move stock between places, build a finished item out of components, receipt a purchase order that arrived in two deliveries, or hold a landed cost. The usual triggers:

  • You sell the same item in more than one place. The moment two systems each hold their own stock number, one of them is wrong, and you find out by overselling.
  • You hold stock in more than one location. A garage, a storeroom and a third-party warehouse are three locations even if they are all yours.
  • You assemble or manufacture. If a sale should consume components rather than a finished item, you need a bill of materials.
  • Your lead times need reorder points. If a container takes eight weeks, eyeballing the shelf is not a strategy.

If none apply, you are not ready for this category yet. Apart from the cheap end, most plans here cost too much to buy speculatively.

Manufacturing, retail or multi-channel: three shapes of inventory management software

Picking the wrong shape costs more than picking the wrong price. Manufacturing means a bill of materials and production orders; assembly only kits a set from parts you already hold. Retail with a counter is priced by the register rather than the seat. Multi-channel selling is about how many places stock has to stay in step, and channel connections and extra warehouses are often gated by plan or sold as an add-on.

ProviderManufacturing / BOMPOS integration
Cin7 CoreYes (strong)Cin7 POS, Lightspeed
Cin7 OmniYes (assembly)Cin7 POS (add-on)
FishbowlYes (strong)Limited
inFlow InventoryNo (separate product)Limited
Katana Cloud InventoryYes (strong)Limited
Lightspeed RetailNoYes (native)
UnleashedYesLightspeed (Vend), Square
Zoho InventoryNoLimited

Read the inFlow Inventory row with care: it sells assembly and bill of materials as a separate product, so the plans priced here track stock and do not build it. A row that says no on manufacturing is a deliberate product, and a maker who buys it will be fighting it.

Seats, locations and add-ons: what moves the price of inventory management software

Almost nothing here is priced per user in a straight line. The common shape is a per-business subscription with a block of seats bundled in, and the next seat past the block moves you up a rung or adds a per-user charge. Locations are the second axis, and some vendors charge for each one.

ProviderUsers includedPer-warehouse fee
Cin7 Core5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)Included
Cin7 Omni8Included
Fishbowl2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)Included
inFlow Inventory2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)$59/mo per extra location
Katana Cloud InventoryUnlimited (Core and free plan)Per extra location
Lightspeed RetailUnlimitedPer additional register
Unleashed3 (Core), 5 (Pro)Included
Zoho Inventory1 (Free), 2 (Standard/Pro/Premium), 7 (Enterprise)$15.58/mo per location

Where a vendor charges per location but does not publish the rate, the estimate here covers one location. A second location can reverse the order of this table. Forecasting and traceability are add-ons on some rows, so read the Stock forecasting and Batch / expiry tracking rows if either is the reason you are shopping. Contracts are mostly monthly here; Fishbowl lists its contract as Annual, which changes what a bad first month costs you.

Free and cheap inventory management software, and where the caps bite

There is a genuine low-cost end here. Free and entry plans in this category are capped on the things that describe a growing business: seats, SKUs, locations and connected sales channels, and on some rows features such as lot tracking are an add-on as well. That is an awkward kind of cap, because you hit it on a good week rather than a bad one.

ProviderEntry price /moSKUs allowed
Cin7 Core$486/mo (Standard)Unlimited
Cin7 OmniQuoteNot stated
FishbowlA$345/mo (Essentials)Unlimited
inFlow Inventory$139/mo (Lite)Unlimited
Katana Cloud Inventory$417/mo (Core)30 (free) / Unlimited (Core+)
Lightspeed Retail$129/mo (Basic)Unlimited
Unleashed$449/mo (Core, 3 users)Unlimited
Zoho InventoryFree / $43/mo (Standard)Varies by plan

Price the plan you will be on in a year, not the one you qualify for today. A free plan that covers a single operator and a small catalogue is a real on-ramp, and also the plan you outgrow first if the business works. Enter your actual headcount and location count into the calculator. The quote-only end of the table is normal for a platform sold on implementation; we do not estimate on its behalf.

Whatever you buy, treat the implementation as the purchase. Barcode scanning and a mobile app are on every row here, so they will not separate anything. What decides whether a non-technical owner can run one is the data: an opening stock count with trading frozen, one SKU code per item including variants, and units of measure and supplier lead times set before go-live.

How inventory management software talks to Xero, MYOB and the ATO

Check the Accounting integration row for the name of your own ledger before you read a price. MYOB is the one that separates this list, because it carries a large share of Australian small business ledgers. If MYOB is your file, that row cuts the table down before any price does. Support hours matter too: the question you have on a Friday afternoon is worth more than the one you have on a Tuesday morning.

ProviderAccounting integrationSupport
Cin7 CoreXero, MYOB, QuickBooks, Sage24/7 global support; premium support add-on
Cin7 OmniXero, MYOB, QuickBooks, NetSuite24/7 global support; premium support add-on
FishbowlQuickBooks (deep native), XeroBusiness hours + email
inFlow InventoryQuickBooks, XeroBusiness hours + email
Katana Cloud InventoryXero, QuickBooksBusiness hours + email
Lightspeed RetailXero, QuickBooks, MYOB24/7 chat, business hours phone
UnleashedXero, QBO, MYOBBusiness hours AU + online
Zoho InventoryZoho Books (native)Business hours AU + online

Depth matters as much as presence. A shallow integration pushes sales invoices across and nothing else; a deep one also syncs purchase orders, stock valuation and cost of goods sold. With a shallow one you reconcile the two systems by hand at the time of year you have least appetite for it.

The valuation has to be right because closing stock value is a tax number in Australia. Under the general trading stock rules an increase in the value of your trading stock across the year is assessable income and a decrease is a deduction, so the figure your system reports lands in your return. Small business entities can use the simplified trading stock rules and skip a formal stocktake where they reasonably estimate the value of their trading stock changed by $5,000 or less over the year. A stock system that produces a defensible, dated valuation is doing tax work as well as trading work.

Frequently asked questions

How much does inventory management software cost in Australia?

Inventory management software starts at Free / $43/mo (Standard) and can run considerably higher for enterprise platforms with more users, warehouses and integrations. Most mid-range options run from $139/mo (Lite) to $486/mo (Standard). Pricing typically depends on the number of users, warehouses, sales channel integrations, and whether manufacturing features are included. Watch for add-on costs: platforms like Katana advertise a base price of around $417/mo (Core), but per-location fees and manufacturing add-ons (such as Katana's Traceability module) can add several hundred dollars a month on top.

Do I need dedicated inventory management software, or can my POS or accounting software handle it?

If you sell through a single channel (one physical store or one online shop), your POS or accounting software's built-in inventory features may be sufficient. Lightspeed, Square, and Shopify all include basic inventory tracking. However, if you sell across multiple channels (online store plus Amazon plus physical retail), manage multiple warehouses, or manufacture products, you will likely need dedicated inventory software that syncs stock levels in real time across all channels.

Which inventory software works best with Xero?

Unleashed has the deepest native Xero integration among dedicated inventory platforms, reflecting their shared NZ/AU heritage. Cin7 Core, Katana, and inFlow also integrate with Xero. Zoho Inventory integrates natively with Zoho Books but has limited Xero connectivity. If Xero integration is your top priority, Unleashed is the strongest choice. For QuickBooks users, Fishbowl offers the deepest integration.

What's the difference between Cin7 Core and Cin7 Omni?

Both are from the same company but serve different markets. Cin7 Core (formerly DEAR Systems) is a self-serve platform with published pricing starting at around $486/mo (Standard), covering inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, and multi-channel selling. Cin7 Omni is the enterprise tier targeting large multi-channel retailers and wholesalers, with quote-based pricing, built around multi-entity operations, EDI and 3PL connections, and unlimited inventory locations. On both, the B2B portal and point of sale are paid add-ons.

Can inventory management software handle manufacturing and assembly?

Yes, but not all platforms include manufacturing features. Cin7 Core, Fishbowl, and Katana have strong built-in manufacturing with bill of materials (BOM), production scheduling, and assembly tracking. Unleashed offers basic assembly features. inFlow Inventory does not: its assembly and bill of materials live in inFlow Manufacturing, a separate product. Lightspeed and Zoho Inventory do not support manufacturing. If you assemble or manufacture products, make sure the platform you choose includes BOM management on your pricing tier.

How important is multi-channel sync, and which platforms do it best?

If you sell on more than one platform, multi-channel sync is essential. Without it, you risk overselling products you do not have in stock, which leads to cancelled orders and marketplace penalties. Cin7 Core and Cin7 Omni are built around multi-channel sync, drawing on Cin7's catalogue of more than 700 integrations, though each plan includes a set number and more are sold as add-ons. Unleashed and Katana offer solid multi-channel capabilities. Zoho Inventory supports major marketplaces. Lightspeed's sync is primarily limited to its own e-commerce platform.

What hidden costs should I watch for with inventory management software?

The most common hidden costs are: extra user licences ($486/mo (Standard) only covers its listed seats; a 10-person team needs the pricier Pro plan, around $835 AUD/mo), per-warehouse or per-location fees (Katana charges around $68 AUD per additional location), manufacturing module add-ons (Katana's Traceability add-on alone is around $349 AUD/mo), integration limits (Cin7 Core caps the number of channel integrations by plan tier), and implementation or onboarding fees for complex platforms (Cin7 and Fishbowl can require significant setup investment).

I'm migrating from TradeGecko. Which platform is the best replacement?

TradeGecko was shut down in 2021 after Intuit acquired it. The most common migration paths are Cin7 Core (which actively targeted TradeGecko migrants and offers a similar feature set), Unleashed (popular with AU/NZ businesses wanting strong Xero integration), and Katana (for manufacturers who valued TradeGecko's production features). Zoho Inventory is a good budget-friendly alternative for simpler operations. Each platform typically offers migration assistance for TradeGecko data.

Browse all Inventory Management in our directory

Best Inventory Management for your business

Ranked picks for specific business types, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which inventory platform is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your sales channels, manufacturing needs, accounting software, and the realistic add-on costs that often catch merchants out.