Zoom logo

Zoom

Zoom is the video meetings and business phone company whose Virtual Agent Receptionist answers calls around the clock, books appointments and transfers callers, sold on its own or alongside Zoom Phone.

Best for

Businesses that want an AI receptionist from a large vendor, priced in their own currency, that bolts onto the phone system they already have.

Entry plan
$45.49/mo (AI receptionist)
Included /mo
100 voice minutes a month on the one standalone plan
Overage
Not published. The plan card says "Flexible licensing and add-on minutes" exist above the 100 included minutes, and no rate for them appears on the receptionist page, the Zoom Phone pricing page or the plan comparison, in the US, UK or Australian view. So the price of exceeding the allowance is not something a buyer can read before they agree to it.
Free trial
Yes, length not published
Compare all AI phone answering

Pricing breakdown

Every fee we track, grouped by where it applies.

In-person payments

EFTPOS terminal and tap-to-pay transactions.

Setup fee
Not stated either way

Searched the receptionist page in its US, UK and Australian views (both plan cards, both key-features lists, the use-case and feature sections) and the Zoom Phone pricing page. "Fast, no-code setup" and "Setup with the Zoom Virtual Agent wizard" describe how setup works, not what it costs, so neither is read as a statement about a fee.

Online payments

Online checkout and keyed-in card transactions.

Setup fee
Not stated either way

Searched the receptionist page in its US, UK and Australian views (both plan cards, both key-features lists, the use-case and feature sections) and the Zoom Phone pricing page. "Fast, no-code setup" and "Setup with the Zoom Virtual Agent wizard" describe how setup works, not what it costs, so neither is read as a statement about a fee.

How Zoom Virtual Agent compares

All prices in AUDPrices checked

Side-by-side with the closest alternatives by estimated cost.

Based on 100 answered calls a month averaging 3 minutes, so 300 talk minutes.

Zoom Virtual Agent logo

Zoom Virtual Agent

Entry plan
$45.49/mo (AI receptionist)
Included /mo
100 voice minutes a month on the one standalone plan
Overage
Not published. The plan card says "Flexible licensing and add-on minutes" exist above the 100 included minutes, and no rate for them appears on the receptionist page, the Zoom Phone pricing page or the plan comparison, in the US, UK or Australian view. So the price of exceeding the allowance is not something a buyer can read before they agree to it.
Books appointments
Yes, on the one plan: "Appointment scheduling and lead capture", with calendar integrations for Zoom Scheduler, Google, Microsoft and Calendly
Hours covered
Yes, 24/7: "A 24/7 AI receptionist that helps turn calls into customer opportunities", and "24/7 call handling" on the plan card
Est. monthly cost
—
Dialzara logo

Dialzara

$188.38/mo est.

Entry plan
$40/mo (Business Lite)
Included /mo
60 minutes (Business Lite), 220 (Pro), 500 (Plus), 1,000 (Elite). Live talk time only, tracked to the second with partial minutes not rounded up.
Overage
Charged in US dollars: USD $0.48 a minute (Business Lite), USD $0.45 (Pro), USD $0.40 (Plus), USD $0.35 (Elite). Live talk time only, tracked to the second, with partial minutes not rounded up.
Books appointments
Calendar sync on Pro and above
Hours covered
Yes, 24/7, listed under "All plans include"
Est. monthly cost
$188.38/mo
Simple Phones logo

Simple Phones

$68.29/mo est.

Entry plan
$68/mo (Basic)
Included /mo
Up to 100 calls a month (Basic), 500 (Advanced), 2,500 (Premium)
Overage
None. Exceeding your tier's call count releases your phone numbers, which is a cutoff rather than a charge.
Books appointments
Yes, on every plan
Hours covered
—
Est. monthly cost
$68.29/mo
Hey Jodie logo

Hey Jodie

$99/mo est.

Entry plan
$99/mo (Basic)
Included /mo
Unlimited minutes on every plan, in the vendor's own words: "we don't cap your call volume on any plan"
Overage
None. Unlimited minutes on every plan, "without surprise overage charges".
Books appointments
Yes, on Professional and above. Not on Basic.
Hours covered
Yes, 24/7: "Start answering your business calls 24/7 with our AI receptionist"
Est. monthly cost
$99/mo

Strengths and trade-offs

Pros

  • Works with any phone system, so you keep your existing number and provider
  • Books appointments through Zoom Scheduler, Google, Microsoft or Calendly, and follows up by SMS
  • A genuine local rate card in each market, served by visitor location
  • Transfers with context, including asking for a person by name

Cons

  • Only one standalone plan is published, with a fixed minute allowance
  • Add-on minutes exist but their rate is not published anywhere we checked
  • The page leads with the annual-billed price, so the first figure you see is not the monthly one
  • Configured through the Zoom Phone admin portal, so it lives inside a Zoom account even without Zoom Phone

About Zoom

Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist is the standalone AI receptionist from the company best known for video meetings. It is sold on the Zoom Phone product pages but works with any phone system, in the vendor's own words "no Zoom Phone required": you keep your existing setup and route calls into it. It greets callers, answers questions from your web pages, FAQs and support articles, books appointments through Zoom Scheduler, Google, Microsoft or Calendly calendars, sends links and reminders by SMS, and transfers calls with context, including by asking for a person by name. It handles conversations in English, Spanish and more than ten other languages with live transcription, and includes a dedicated phone number.

One plan is published, and it is the thing to size before you buy. The standalone receptionist includes a fixed allowance of voice minutes a month, and the page says add-on minutes and flexible licensing exist without publishing what they cost, so the price of exceeding the allowance is not something you can read off the page. The page prices by where you are visiting from, so a UK or Australian business sees a genuine local rate card rather than a converted one, and it leads with the annual-billed figure: switch to monthly to see the price we store.

Zoom was founded in 2011 and is headquartered in San Jose, United States.

We may earn a commission when you click through to a provider. Any offer shown is the provider’s own, and we check each one before it appears. Neither ever affects ranking or data shown. Read our terms.

Work at Zoom? Claim this listing

Compare Zoom

Compare Zoom against every other Australian provider on price, contract terms, and features.