Independent guideAll prices in AUDPrices checked

Payoneer Workforce Management Pricing 2026: EOR and Fees

Payoneer Workforce Management publishes a starting price for Employer of Record, from $277 per employee per month, and a per-contractor fee for contractor management, both US dollar prices converted into Australian dollars. The Employer of Record figure is a floor set per country through a demo, and Payoneer runs no payroll for staff your own Australian entity employs.

Independent guide by MerchantCompare. How we compare

Payoneer Workforce Management plans and pricing

Plans and pricing checked September 2026. Prices shown in Australian dollars.

Contractor Managementfrom $26/contractor
  • For contractors you engage under your own entity
  • Contracts, onboarding, invoicing and payouts in one dashboard
  • Payouts through Payoneer's own payments network
  • Agent of Record, where Payoneer engages the contractor for you, is priced separately
Employer of Record$277/emp/mo (from)
  • Payoneer employs your overseas hire through its own entity in that country
  • A starting price: the final figure depends on the country you hire into
  • Payroll, statutory filings and benefits run by Payoneer as the legal employer
  • Sold through a demo, not self-serve
HR and payroll platformQuote
  • Quoted rather than published
  • No Australian payroll for staff employed by your own entity: STP and super run only via Employer of Record
  • Timesheets, expenses, leave and a mobile app for the people you pay through Payoneer
  • A demo is the only route to a number

How Payoneer Workforce Management compares on price

ProviderEmployer of Record /mo
Payoneer Workforce Management$277/emp/mo (from)
Deel$835/emp/mo
Remote$974/emp/mo
Papaya Global$695/emp/mo (from)

Estimate Payoneer Workforce Management at your numbers

Enter your business details to see what Payoneer Workforce Management and the alternatives would cost you. Prices are live from our database and shown in Australian dollars.

Ratings
4.6G2 (132)4.8G2 (13,922)4.5G2 (3,900+)4.5Capterra (43)
Costs & Pricing
Quote$40/emp/mo$40/emp/mo$40/emp/mo (Payroll Plus)
Quote$0$0$0
Yes (160+ countries)Yes (150+ countries)Yes (global)Yes (160+ countries)
$277/emp/mo (from)$835/emp/mo$974/emp/mo$695/emp/mo (from)
Yes (from $26/contractor)Yes ($68/contractor)Yes ($40/contractor)Yes (from $7/contractor)
Not statedNoNoAnnual
Compliance & Awards
LimitedLimitedLimitedNo
Via EORYesYesNot stated
Not statedYesYesNot stated
Via EORYesYesYes
Yes (AOR)Yes (Deel Shield)YesYes
YesYesYesYes
Not statedYesYesYes
YesYesYesYes
YesYesNot statedYes
AI
Limited (compliance automation)Native + add-ons (Deel AI, Akai agents)Native (payroll/compliance AI access)Native (payroll validation)
API onlyNative MCP (official)Native MCP (official)API only
Features & Integrations
YesYesYesYes
Not itemisedXero, QBO, NetSuite, SAPXero, QBO, NetSuiteNetSuite, SAP, Workday
Account manager24/7 chat + emailDedicated specialist24/7 support
Estimates based on 4 employees. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

What Payoneer Workforce Management costs

Payoneer Workforce Management is the hiring and payments arm of Payoneer, the cross-border payments company, and it prices like a global employment platform rather than a payroll tool. Two figures are published. Employer of Record is listed at $277/emp/mo (from), and contractor management is listed as Yes (from $26/contractor). Everything else, including the HR and payroll platform itself, reads Quote and is priced through a demo.

Payoneer publishes those prices in US dollars. The Australian dollar figures on this page are our conversion at 1.3937 USD to AUD, captured 31 May 2026, and Payoneer would bill you in US dollars at the rate on the day, so treat the converted figures as a guide to scale rather than an invoice.

Plans and pricing checked September 2026, and every figure on this page is read live from our database.

What "from" means on the Employer of Record figure

The Employer of Record price is a starting price, and the plan table above labels it that way on purpose. When Payoneer is the Employer of Record, it becomes the legal employer of your hire in their own country and takes on that country's payroll, statutory contributions, benefits and filings. The cost of doing that is not the same in every country, so the published figure is the lowest point of a range rather than a rate card, and the number you are quoted for a specific hire in a specific country can sit above it.

That matters for how you read the comparison table. The table shows Payoneer's Employer of Record row at its published floor and does not badge a floor as the least expensive option or build a savings figure from it. Deel publishes its Employer of Record price as a firm figure at $835/emp/mo, and Remote publishes $974/emp/mo. The honest comparison is Payoneer's quote for your country against those two figures, not the floor against them.

Contractor Management and Agent of Record

The contractor side has two products, and the difference between them is who the contractor's contract is with. Contractor Management is for contractors you engage under your own entity: Payoneer supplies the contracts, onboarding, invoicing and payouts, and the payouts run through Payoneer's own payments network in the currencies it supports. The published fee is per contractor per month, and it is a starting price too.

Agent of Record is the product where Payoneer engages the contractor rather than you. That moves the misclassification risk onto Payoneer, which is what the row for misclassification protection records: Yes (AOR). It carries its own published starting price above the contractor management fee. For an Australian business weighing sham contracting risk on a contractor abroad, Agent of Record is the product to price, and the demo is where that price is set.

What Payoneer does not sell here

Payoneer has no payroll product for staff employed by your own Australian entity. Its STP row reads Via EOR, super payments read Via EOR, Payday Super reads Not stated, and award interpretation reads Limited. Read each row for what it says: STP reporting and super payments run where Payoneer is the legal employer, Payday Super is not stated, and award interpretation is limited to manual setup. Where you are the employer, Payoneer files nothing.

That is a real difference from the rivals on this page rather than a gap in the data. Deel and Remote both run Australian payroll for your own entity alongside their global products, and Papaya Global sells managed payroll beside its Employer of Record. Payoneer's platform is built around people you pay in other countries, which is why the calculator above costs it only where the data supports a figure and shows a quote everywhere else.

Where the pricing model works against you

The floor is the problem if you are trying to budget. A starting price tells you the least you would pay for one employee in the least costly country Payoneer employs in, and nothing about your country. By the time you have a real number you have had the sales conversation the number was meant to inform.

The missing domestic payroll is the problem if your team is mostly in Australia. A business with ten people at home and two abroad buys two systems, or picks a rival that sells both. Contract terms read Not stated, so the commitment you would be signing is another thing the demo settles rather than the pricing page.

Who Payoneer Workforce Management suits

It fits an Australian business whose hiring problem is abroad: a first employee in a country where it has no entity, or a contractor base spread across currencies where payouts through a payments network matter more than STP features. Its target market reads SMB to Enterprise. Support reads Account manager, immigration support reads Yes, and global coverage reads Yes (160+ countries).

It is a weaker fit for a business that wants one system for everyone. That business is buying Payoneer for its overseas people and something else for its Australian staff, and the comparison table below prices the alternatives that sell both. If contractors rather than employees are the reason you are here, our guide to the best payroll software for contractors ranks Payoneer against the same rivals on that job.

How Payoneer compares with Deel, Remote and Papaya Global

Deel runs Australian payroll for your own entity at $40/emp/mo with a base fee of $0, and publishes its Employer of Record fee as a firm figure at $835/emp/mo. Its contractor management fee is Yes ($68/contractor). If your reason for looking is an overseas hire and you want a number today, Deel gives you one.

Remote also publishes its Employer of Record price, at $974/emp/mo, with Australian payroll at $40/emp/mo and STP reading Yes. Its contractor management fee is Yes ($40/contractor).

Papaya Global is the other provider on this page that publishes its Employer of Record price as a starting figure, at $695/emp/mo (from), with managed payroll at $40/emp/mo (Payroll Plus) and contractor payments listed as Yes (from $7/contractor). Papaya carries no affiliate link on this site, so we earn nothing from a click on it, and it is on the page because it is the closest match to what Payoneer sells.

The live comparison table above shows all four at your own headcount, with Payoneer at its published floor. Read its line as the least you would pay rather than the figure you would be given.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Payoneer Workforce Management cost in Australia?

Payoneer publishes two figures, both in US dollars. Employer of Record starts from $277 per employee per month in Australian dollars at the rate recorded on this page, and contractor management carries a per-contractor monthly fee shown in the comparison table. Both are starting prices. The Employer of Record fee is set per country, the contractor products have a higher Agent of Record tier, and Payoneer sells all of it through a demo rather than a sign-up page, so the figure you are quoted can sit above the published floor. The Employer of Record fee covers Payoneer employing the person through its own entity, running their local payroll and statutory contributions, and administering their benefits, so the figure is for one employee in one country and rises with the cost of employing there. The contractor fee covers contracts, onboarding, invoicing and payouts for people you engage yourself.

Is the Payoneer Employer of Record price a floor or a fixed fee?

A floor. Payoneer's published figure is the lowest price it starts from, and the plan table on this page labels it that way. An Employer of Record fee depends on the country the person is employed in, because Payoneer becomes the legal employer there and carries that country's payroll, statutory contributions and filings. Two hires in two countries can cost different amounts on the same contract, so treat the published figure as the least you would pay for one employee.

Does Payoneer run Australian payroll and report through Single Touch Payroll?

Only as the Employer of Record. Payoneer's STP and super rows on this page both read as running via Employer of Record: where Payoneer employs someone in Australia through its own entity, it reports to the ATO and pays super as their employer. It has no product that runs payroll for staff employed by your own Australian entity, and what the table shows for award interpretation is worth reading before you rely on it for staff on a Modern Award. An Australian business that also needs its own payroll pairs Payoneer with a provider from the comparison table.

How does Payoneer compare with Deel and Remote on Employer of Record?

All three publish an Employer of Record figure per employee per month: Payoneer from $277, Deel at $835 and Remote at $974, each a US dollar price converted into Australian dollars on this page. Payoneer's is a starting price and the other two publish theirs as firm figures, so the gap between them is the gap between a floor and a list price. The comparison table on this page shows all three live, and the calculator prices each provider's payroll product at your own headcount. The three fees do not buy identical things. Each provider becomes the legal employer in the hire's country and runs payroll, contributions and benefits there, but the countries covered, the benefits packages and the support hours differ, and those rows sit in the table below the figures.

What is Agent of Record, and what does it cost?

Agent of Record is the product where Payoneer, rather than your business, is the entity that engages the contractor, and it carries the misclassification risk that comes with that. Payoneer publishes a starting price per contractor per month for it in US dollars, above the contractor management fee, and the comparison table on this page shows the misclassification protection row for every provider so you can see who offers an equivalent.

Is there a free plan or a free trial?

No. There is no free tier and no self-serve sign-up: the route in is a demo with Payoneer's sales team, which is where you receive the actual quote for your countries and headcount. Payoneer does not state its contract terms; the demo settles them. Several rivals in this comparison publish a full price and can be started without a conversation, which is worth weighing if you want to test the platform before committing.

How does MerchantCompare keep Payoneer Workforce Management pricing up to date?

We are independent and not owned by any provider. The plan prices on this page are pulled live from our database, last checked 4 September 2026, and the calculator estimates your real cost at your own numbers. See How we compare for our full method.

Keep exploring

Head to head

More pricing guides